Perry elected head of LGA

Perry elected head of LGA

Perry elected head of LGA

First published in

COUNTY council leader Roy Perry has been elected as head of the Hampshire and the Isle of Wight branch of the Local Government Association (LGA).

He replaces Cllr Seán Woodward, leader of Fareham Borough Council, who for the past two years has been chairman of the organisation representing local authorities.

He was elected at the association’s Hampshire AGM, which was attended by council leaders or deputy leaders from Southampton, Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight, as well as each of Hampshire’s 11 districts and Police and Crime Commissioner Simon Hayes.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree