Here is a list of schools, colleges and universities that have been closed in Southampton on Friday, December 3, 2010 due to the snow.

This list will be updated as more closures are announced.

A list of schools in Hampshire that will be closed can be found here.

Infant schools:

• Banister Infant School
• Bitterne CE Infant School
• Bitterne Park Infant School
• Fairisle Infant and Nursery School
• Freemantle Infant and Nursery School
• Glenfield Infant School
• Hollybrook Infant School (INSET)
• Ludlow Infant School
• Oakwood Infant School
• St Monica Infant School
Shirley Infant School (INSET)
• Sholing Infant School
• Tanners Brook Infant School
• Townhill Infant School
• Valentine Infant School
• Weston Park Infant School
• Weston Shore Infant School
• Woolston Infant School
• Wordsworth Infant School (INSET)
• Weston Shore Infant School

Primary schools:

• Bassett Green Primary School
• Bevois Town Primary School
• Bitterne Manor Primary School
• Foundry Lane Primary School
• Harefield Primary School
• Highfield Primary School
• Hightown Primary School
Holy Family Catholic Primary School
• Kanes Hill Primary School
• Mansbridge Primary School
• Mansel Park Primary School
• Mason Moor Primary School
• Moorlands Primary School
• Newlands Primary School
• Portswood Primary School
• Redbridge Primary School
• Shirley Warren Primary School
• Sinclair Primary and Nursery School
• St Denys Primary School
• St John's Primary School
• St Mark's CE VC Primary School
• St Mary's Primary School
• St Patrick's Primary School
• Swaythling Primary School
• Thornhill Primary School

Junior schools:

• Beechwood Junior School
• Bitterne CE Junior School
• Bitterne Park Junior School
• Fairisle Junior School
Heathfield Junior School
Hollybrook Junior School (INSET)
Ludlow Junior School

• Oakwood Junior School
• Shirley Junior School (INSET)
• Sholing Junior School
• St Monica Junior School
• Tanners Brook Junior School
• Townhill Junior School
• Weston Park Junior School

Secondary schools and academies:

• Bitterne Park Secondary School
• Cantell Maths and Computing College
• Chamberlayne College for the Arts
Oasis Academy Lord's Hill
• Oasis Academy Lord's Hill
• Oasis Academy Mayfield
• Redbridge Community School
• The Sholing Technology College
• St Anne's School
• St George Catholic College
Upper Shirley High School (INSET)
• Woodlands Community College

Special schools:

• Great Oaks School
• Springwell School
• The Cedar School (2 - 16 Years)
• The Polygon School (11 - 16 years)

Independent schools:

• St Mary's College
• St Winifred's School
• The Gregg's School
• The King's School

Sixth-form colleges:

• Itchen College
• Southampton City College (only open to Hospitality & Catering students. The Aspire Restaurant, the hub Bar and the hub Theatre will remain open for customers.
• Taunton's College


• University of Southampton
• Southampton Solent University (classes are cancelled, but the city centre campus is OPEN)

Early years provision and pupil support:

• Hardmoor Early Years Centre
• Melbourne Centre and Compass Centre
• Start Point Sholing

Daily Echo: Video news headlines from the Southern Daily Echo