Hampshire schools closed on Friday December 3, 2010 due to snow

Hampshire school closures - Friday

Hampshire school closures - Friday

First published in News

Here is a list of schools, colleges and universities that have been closed in Hampshire on Friday, December 3, 2010 due to the snow.

This list will be updated as more closures are announced.

A list of schools in Southampton is also available.

Infant schools:

• Alverstoke Community Infant School • Ashley Infant School
• Bishops Waltham Infant School
• Bordon Infant School
• Brockhurst Infants
• Bursledon COfE Infant School
• Calmore Infant School
• Copythorne CoE Infant School
• Crofton Anne Dale Infant School
• Crofton Hammond Infant School
• Eling Infant School
• Elson Infant School
• Fair Oak Infant School
• Fawley Infant School
• Fordingbridge Infant School
• Foxhills Infant School
• Freegrounds Infant School
• Fryern Infant School
• Gomer Infant School
• Grange Infant School
• Hambledon Infant School
• Hiltingbury Infant School
• Lee-On-The-Solent Infant School
• Leesland CofE (Controlled) Infant School
• Meonstoke Church Of England School
• Netley Abbey Infant School
• New Milton Infant School
• Newtown Soberton Infant School
• North Baddesley Infant School
• Northern Infant School
• Northern Infant School
• Orchard Infant School
• Orchard Lea Infant School
• Peel Common Infant School And Nursery
• Pennington Infant School
• Rowner Infant School
• Sarisbury Infant School
• Siskin Infant And Nursery School
• Stoke Park Infant School • Ranvilles Infant School
• Wallisdean Infant School

Junior schools:

• Abbotswood Junior School

• Alverstoke COfE (Aided) Junior School • Ashley Junior School
• Bartley CofE Junior School
• Bishop's Waltham Junior School
• Brockhurst Junior School
• Bursledon COfE JuniorSchool
• Calmore Infant School
• Crofton Anne Dale Junior School
• Crofton Hammond Junior School
• Droxford Junior School
• Elson Junior School
• Fair Oak Junior School
• Fordingbridge Junior School
• Foxhills Junior School
• Freegrounds Junior School
• Fryern Junior School
• Gomer Junior
• Grange Junior School
• Harrison Primary School
• Hiltingbury Junior School
• Locks Heath Junior School
• Netley Abbey Junior School
• New Milton Junior School
• North Baddesley Infant School
• Northern Junior School
• Orchard Lea Junior School
• Orchard Junior School
• Peel Common Junior School
• Pennington C Of E Junior School
• Sarisbury Church Of England Junior School
• Siskin Junior School
• Stoke Park Junior School
• Wallisdean Junior School

Primary schools:

• Ampfield C E Primary School
• Bedenham Primary School
• Berrywood Primary School
• Blackfield Primary School
• Botley CofEPrimary School
• Beaulieu Village Primary School
• Brockenhurst CofE Primary School
• Chandler's Ford Infant School
• Cheriton Primary School
• Colden Common Primary School
• Compton All Saints' CofE Primary School
• Crescent Primary School
• Curdridge Primary School
• Durley CoE Primary School
• East Meon CoE Primary
• Forest Park School
• Hale Primary School
• Hamble Primary School
• Harestock Primary School
• Hazel Wood Infant School
• Holbrook Primary School
• Hook-With-Warsash CoE Primary School
• Hordle Church Of England Primary School
• Hyde Church Of England Primary School
• Hythe Primary School
• Itchen Abbas Primary School
• John Keble CoE Primary School
• Kings Copse Primary School
• Kings Worthy Primary School
• Knightwood Primary
• Milford-On-Sea CofE Primary School
• Newtown CE VC Primary School
• Nightingale Primary School
• Norwood Primary School
• Nursling C Of E Primary School
• Oak Lodge School
• Oak Meadow C Of E Primary School
• Oakfield Primary School
• Oliver's Battery Primary School
• Otterbourne C Of E Primary School
• Our Lady & Saint Joseph Catholic VA Primary School
• Owslebury Primary School
• Park Gate Primary School
• Red Barn Community Primary School
• Romsey Primary School
• Ropley C Of E Primary School
• Rownhams St John's C Of E Primary School
• Scantabout Primary School
• St Bede Church Of England Primary School
• St John's, Gosport CofE (VA) Primary School
• Twyford St Mary's Church of England Primary School
• Whiteley Primary School

Secondary schools and academies:

• Applemore College
• Brookfield Community School
• Brune Park Community College
• Cams Hill School
• Hamble Community Sports College
• Henry Cort Community College
• Hounsdown School
• Kings' School
• Neville Lovett
• Perins Community Sports College
• Portchester Community School
• Priestlands School
• Quilley School Of Engineering
• The Romsey School
• Thornden School • Wildern School
• Wyvern Technology College

Special schools:

• Bridge Education Centre
• Crestwood College
• Forest Education Centre
• Forest Park School
• Heathfield School
• Osborne School
• Shepherds Down Special School

Independent schools:

• None at present

Sixth-form colleges:

• Brockenhurst College
• Totton College


• Winchester - open, but students advised not to travel.

Early years provision and pupil support:

• Aviary Children's Centre
• Lanterns Nursery School
• Seedlings Children's Centre
• The Harbour Children's Centre
• The Tree House Children's Centre
•The Windmill and Sails Children's Centre
• Quayside Education Centre

Daily Echo: Video news headlines from the Southern Daily Echo

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree