Hampshire cyclist Dani King headlines the list of nominations for this year’s Hampshire & Isle of Wight Sports Awards.

The Olympic gold medallist is included in the senior sportswoman category.

Eastleigh Paralympians David and Adam Knott are both also up for awards.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Wednesday, March 20, at St Mary’s Stadium.

Junior Sportsman: Brendon Tasker (Tae Kwondo, Test Valley), John Van den Heuvel (Kick Boxing, Test Valley), William Vennis-Ozanne (Sailing, Fareham)

Junior Sportswoman: Ira Banerjee (Badminton, Eastleigh), Jess Myers (Football, Winchester), Imogen Smith (Synchronised Swimming, Hart)

Senior Sportsman: Jimmy Adams (Cricket, Winchester), Sam Goodall (Power Lifting, Basingstoke & Deane), Chris Mears (Diving, Southampton)

Senior Sportswoman: Becky Cook (Motor Cycle Trials, Isle of Wight). Danielle King (Cycling, Eastleigh), Natalie Thomas (Biathle, Test Valley)

Masters Sportsperson: Peter Charles (Equestrian, East Hampshire), Derek Cunliffe (Hockey, Havant), Jonathan Tilt (Athletics, Test Valley)

Junior Disabilty Sportsperson: Olivia Breen (Athletics, East Hampshire), Daniel Johnson (Trampolining, East Hampshire), David Knott (Goalball, Eastleigh)

Senior Disability Sportsperson: Adam Knott (Goalball, Eastleigh), David Smith (Boccia, Eastleigh), Lauren Steadman (Swimming, Portsmouth)

Outstanding Personal Achievement: Tim Brant-Coles (Cycling, East Hampshire), Zoe Sadler (Marathon Swimming, Basingstoke & Deane)

Junior Team: Basingstoke Junior Girls Team Gym (Basingstoke & Deane), Havant Hockey Club U16s (Havant), St Cross Symondians U13s (Cricket, Winchester)

Senior Team: Hursley Park Ladies First XI (Cricket, Winchester), Team Falcons (Kick Boxing, Test Valley), Trealors Senior Squad (Boccia, East Hampshire)

Particpation Coach: Pete Bull (Wheelchair Basketball, Eastleigh), James Coney (Athletics, Test Valley), Victoria Froud (Netball, Fareham)

Performance Coach: Barry Bowden (Boccia, East Hampshire), Leroy Elliott (Athletics, Portsmouth), Lyndsey Fraser (Diving, Southampton)

Official of the Year: Frank Clewlow (Diving, Southampton), Anne Fletcher (Athletics, East Hampshire), Cliff Fullbrook (Basketball, Eastleigh), Nigel Goddard (Wheelchair Rugby, Eastleigh), Ricky Goddard Wheelchair Rugby, Eastleigh), Wendy Haxell (Athletics, East Hampshire)

Club of the Year: Active Nation Diving Programme (Southampton), Fareham School of Gymnastics (Fareham), University of Portsmouth Netball Club (Portsmouth)

Junior Volunteer: Anja Bennett (Rowing, Isle of Wight), Nikki Hayes (Gymnastics, New Forest), Bethany Shaw (Multi-Sports, Winchester)

Senior Volunteer: Mike Dunham (Athletics, Test Valley), Helen Keeling (Disability Sport, East Hampshire), Carey McCormick (Netball, Eastleigh)

Service to Sport: Anthony Elgar (Pistol & Rifle Shooting, Isle of Wight), Elizabeth Hall (Cricket, Test Valley), Doreen Old (Athletics, Southampton), Jane Tuney (Netball, Test Valley)