FIVE former Hampshire players will be included in tomorrow’s Caribbean Premier League (CPL) draft.

Dimi Mascarenhas will be joined by former Ageas Bowl colleagues Kevin Pietersen, Shahid Afridi, Adam Voges and Simon Jones.

They will all be hopeful of joining the six International Franchise Players (IFPs) chosen by the teams and revealed yesterday. International cricket’s most successful bowler ever, Muttiah Muralitharan (Jamaica Tallawahs), Shoaib Malik (Barbados Tridents), and New Zealand’s Ross Taylor (Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel) will all return to their 2013 teams.

The top wicket-taker in T20 Internationals, Saeed Ajmal (Antigua Hawksbills), record-breaking New Zealander Corey Anderson (Guyana Amazon Warriors), and Australian T20 specialist Brad Hodge (St Lucia Zouks) will all make their CPL debuts. Also vying to join the six IFPs will be stars such as Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Daniel Vettori and Owais Shah.

Australia has the largest overseas contingent in the draft, with 32 players, including David Hussey, Voges, Shaun Tait, Dirk Nannes, Brad Hogg and Xavier Doherty.