Report this comment
  • "No contest - they'll both walk it."
  • This field is mandatory
  • This field is mandatory
  • Please note we will not accept reports with HTML tags or URLs in them.

  • Enter the above word in the box below

Lallana and Shaw on PFA awards list

Adam Lallana

Adam Lallana

First published in Sport

Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw have earned nominations in the PFA Player of the Year awards.

The prestigious shortlist for the main Player of the Year award features Lallana up against Steven Gerrard, Eden Hazard, Daniel Sturridge, Yaya Toure and favourite Luis Suarez.

Shaw is nominated in the Young Player of the Year category alongside Ross Barkley, Eden Hazard, Aaron Ramsey, Raheem Sterling and Daniel Sturridge.

The awards are voted for by professional players with the winners announced at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 27.

Comments (5)

Please log in to enable comment sorting

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree