Bush Hill have collected a staggering SIXTH successive title.

The club left the Drew Smith Southampton League last summer after winning five top flight championships in a row.

Electing to join the newly formed Division 1 of the Puma Engineering Hampshire League, they have now won that title at the first attempt.

They took on second placed Hamble Club at the weekend knowing a win or a draw would see them crowned champions.

But they also knew that a Hamble win would see the visitors complete a league double and give them the title on goal difference.

Bush edged it 2-1 with two second half goals from Terry Parker, giving them their 16th win from 18 outings.

They ended the campaign with nine straight victories after losing 2-0 at Hamble at the end of November.

Bush’s only other loss was a 2-1 home defeat to Andover Lions in their second game of the season last August.

Lions struck twice in injury time to beat Four Marks 4-2.

Dan Reynolds put Lions in front but the visitors hit back to lead through Callam Burchell and Luke Bewley.

Gary Lane levelled on 65 minutes before Darren Paris (91 mins) and Reynolds 95) won it late on for Andover.