Lewis McManus and Chris Wood have been called up to bolster an otherwise all teenage Hampshire Academy side against ECB Southern Electric Premier League table toppers Havant on the Ageas Bowl Nursery Ground tomorrow (11.30am).

The game is one of five all-day Time Pennant matches, which Premier League clubs will play for the next nine weeks.

McManus, who is dual registered, played the opening two matches of the Premier League season for St Cross Symondians, playing the key role against Ventnor – but bagging a first baller against South Wilts last week.

Wood, who played in last night's NatWest t20 Blast match against Kent, makes his second Academy appearance of the season.

They join a very youthful Academy squad, which is minus leg spinner Mason Crane and Andy Gorvin, who are in the middle of school examinations.

Havant have swept to the top of the log on the strength of three straight wins.

And, having beaten Horsham last weekend, they are also into the group final of the ECB Royal London national club championship against Roffey in two weeks time.

Chris Stone is due back from Cardiff University and could play tomorrow, but Rob Gibson is still studying at Durham.

Academy: Weatherley, Webb, Alsop, Wood, Goodwin, Taylor, McCoy, Evans, Murray, Barber, McManus.

Havant: Ransley, Hopson, Walker, Morgan, Hovey, Stone, Bulled, Christian, Jackson, Ord, Matthews, Kandiah.

Jake George makes his first Ventnor appearance of the summer when the Islanders play their first home match at Newclose, one of the Premier League grounds hit badly by saturated early season pitches.

Toby Corbin, Ventnor second team’s Hampshire League match winner against United Services last weekend, is promoted for bottom of the table Alton’s visit.

Ventnor: Holmes, Mills, Duggan, George, Friend, Hilsum, Westhorpe, Ridley, Corbin, Wilson, C Calloway.

Totton & Eling, who fell narrowly short at Bashley (Rydal) last week after a battling performance, go to champions South Wilts, who have won both their games.

Totton & Eling: Arnold, Azeem, Darren Augustus, J Taylor, Haggaty, Valente, Marshall, Hollaway, Miller, Bungay, E Taylor.