EASTLEIGH boss Richard Hill has been named Skrill Conference South manager-of-the-season for 2013/14 after leading the Spitfires up as champions.

Hill picked up his award at the weekend’s Football Conference AGM and presentation evening at Celtic Manor in Newport where Eastleigh received a cheque for £7,500 for their title-winning exploits.

Unsurprisingly the Spitfires also featured strongly in the Skrill South team-of-the-year with four players included in the line-up.

Twin centre-backs Chris Todd and Dean Beckwith both got the nod, along with former AFC Totton and Christchurch left-back Michael Green and talented midfielder Jai Reason. Former Spitfires skipper Daryl McMahon, now of Ebbsfleet United, also featured.

The full Conference South team-of-the-year is: Jason Brown (Sutton Utd), Charlie Clough (Sutton Utd), Chris Todd (Eastleigh), Dean Beckwith (Eastleigh), Michael Green (Eastleigh), Craig Dundas (Sutton Utd), Jai Reason (Eastleigh), Daryl McMahon (Ebbsfleet Utd), Bradley Goldberg (Bromley), Pierre Joseph-Dubois (Bromley), Jamie Taylor (Sutton Utd)