Saints have submitted their squad list to the Premier League, following the close of the transfer window.

Clubs had until 5pm yesterday to hand in their lists, which can feature a maximum of 25 players.

They must also contain no more than 17 players who do not meet the 'home grown' criteria.

A 'home grown' player is classified as someone who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with any club affiliated to the FA or the FA of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Saints have 20 players in total on their squad list, with only 11 of those not counted as 'home grown'.

Clubs can supplement their lists with as many under-21 players as they like, with Saints having a pool of 41 to call on in that respect.

Changes to the squad list can be made during the next transfer window.

Alderweireld, Toby Albertine
*Bertrand, Ryan
Boruc, Artur
*Clyne, Nathaniel Edwin
*Cork, Jack Frank Porteous
*Davis, Kelvin Geoffery
*Davis, Steven
Fonte, Jose Miguel
*Forster, Fraser Gerard
Gardos, Florin
Gazzaniga, Paulo Dino
*Long, Shane Patrick
Mane, Sadio
Mayuka, Emmanuel
Pelle, Graziano
*Rodriguez, Jay Enriqus
*Schneiderlin, Morgan
Tadic, Dusan
Wanyama, Victor
Yoshida, Maya

*denotes home grown

Under-21 players (contract and scholars)
Bakary, Mohamed Richard
Barnes, Marcus Thomas
Britt, William David
Clinton, Kyle
Cook, Oliver David Paul
Cropper, Cody Joseph
Deasy, Colm
Debayo, Joshua Akinkunmi
Demkiv, Daniel Steven
Flannigan, Jake
Gallagher, Samuel James
Gape, Dominic Edward
Hallett, Jake
Hesketh, Jake Alexander
Irvine, Mark Joshua
Isgrove, Lloyd Jeffrey
Isted, Harvey James Duke
Johns, Christopher Patrick Adam
Jones, Alfie
Kayembe, Carel
Lea, Joseph William
Little, Armani
Mason, Niall Aadya
McCarthy, Jason Sean
McQueen, Samuel James
Mells, George John
Mugabi, Bevis Kristofer Kizito
Olomola, Olufela
Reed, Harrison James
Regis, Christopher
Rowe, Omar Reiss
Seager, Ryan Paul
Sims, Joshua Samuel
Sinclair, Jake Tony
Stephens, Jack
Targett, Matthew Robert
Turnbull, Jordan Robert
Ward-Prowse, James Michael Edward
Wilkin, Stuart John
Willard, Harley Bryn
Wood, William Nicholas