DARYL McMahon’s Ebbsfleet United will be among the six new teams joining Eastleigh in the Vanarama National League next season.

Former Spitfires’ captain McMahon piloted Ebbsfleet into non-League’s top flight with a 2-1 NL South play-off victory over Chelmsford City on Saturday.

Included in Ebbsfleet’s victorious line-up was another ex-Eastleigh man, midfielder Andy Drury, and former Gosport Borough goalkeeper Nathan Ashmore.

They join fellow promotes AFC Fylde, FC Halifax Town and Maidenhead United in the National ranks, while Hartlepool United and Leyton Orient drop down from the Football League.

Promoted Ryman Premier duo Havant & Waterlooville and Bognor Regis Town move up into the National League South, while relegated Gosport Borough have been placed in the Southern Premier Division along with Southern One Central play-off winners Farnborough.

AFC Totton, Winchester City and Salisbury will be joined in the Southern One South & West by newcomers Bristol Manor Farm, Cinderford Town, Cirencester Town and Kidlington.

Moneyfields, the promoted Sydenhams Premier runners-up, will start life as a Southern League club in Division One Central along with runaway Combined Counties League champions Hartley Wintney.

As ever, all allocations are provisional pending ratification at each league’s AGM next month.

Provisional league structures for 2017/18.

NATIONAL LEAGUE: AFC Fylde, Aldershot, Barrow, Boreham Wood, Bromley, Chester, Dagenham & Redbridge, Dover, Eastleigh, Ebbsfleet, Gateshead, Guiseley, Hartlepool, FC Halifax, Leyton Orient, Macclesfield, Maidenhead, Maidstone, Solihull Moors, Sutton, Torquay, Tranmere, Woking, Wrexham.

NATIONAL LEAGUE SOUTH: Bath City, Bognor Regis, Braintree, Chelmsford, Chippenham, Concord, Dartford, East Thurrock, Eastbourne Borough, Gloucester City, Hampton & Richmond, Havant & Waterlooville, Hemel Hempstead, Hungerford, Oxford City, Poole Town, St Albans, Truro, Wealdstone, Welling, Weston-super-Mare, Whitehawk.

SOUTHERN LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION: Banbury, Basingstoke Town, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Chesham, Dorchester, Dunstable, Farnborough, Frome, Gosport Borough, Hereford, Hitchin, Kettering, Kings Lynn, Kings Langley, Merthyr Town, Redditch, Royston, Slough, St Ives, St Neots, Stratford, Tiverton, Weymouth.

SOUTHERN LEAGUE DIVISION ONE SOUTH & WEST: AFC Totton, Barnstaple, Bideford, Bishops Cleeve, Bristol Manor Farm, Cinderford, Cirencester, Didcot, Evesham, Kidlington, Larkhall, Mangotsfield, North Leigh, Paulton Rovers, Salisbury, Shortwood, Slimbridge, Swindon Supermarine, Taunton, Wimborne, Winchester City, Yate.

SOUTHERN LEAGUE DIVISION ONE CENTRAL: AFC Dunstable, AFC Kempston Rovers, AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Alresey, Ashford (Middx), Aylesbury, Aylesbury Utd, Barton Rovers, Beaconsfield SYCOB, Bedford, Cambridge City, Chalfont St Peter, Egham, Fleet Town, Hanwell, Hartley Wintney, Hayes & Yeading, Marlow, Moneyfields, Northwood, Thame, Uxbridge.