South Wilts are ECB Southern Electric Premier League champions for a third successive year.

They completed a hat-trick of titles when they beat Havant by 48 runs to wipe out a nine-point overnight deficit and finish six points ahead of their old adversaries.

Tom Morton was once again they key figure – his 75 underpinning South Wilts’ 175-9, which proved a competitive total on a worn Bemerton surface.

Havant quickly slipped to 18-3 and lost three more wickets with their reply at 40.

Stuart Ransley (38) and teenager Harry Hovey (29) rallied, but once their seventh-wicket recovery ended, Havant fell away to an eventual 127 all out.

Tom Alsop cracked an unbeaten 155 and shared a formidable 270-run opening partnership with Joe Weatherley (96 not out) as the Hampshire Academy won by ten wickets to relegate Totton & Eling.

South Australia prospect Cameron Valente hit 116 of Totton’s 267-8.

Burridge confirmed their survival with a confident eight-wicket win over Ventnor, while Bashley (Rydal) skipper Richard Morris blazed a magnificent 179 as his side ran up 310-7 at St Cross Symondians.

Sarisbury Athletic snatched the Division 1 championship with a four-wicket win over Bournemouth.

New Milton and Basingstoke & North Hants, the second and third placed clubs, tied.

Fawley’s relegation was confirmed by a 47-run defeat at Hursley Park.

Sparsholt’s Division 2 runners-up prospects were shattered when Langley Manor posted 215-9 to beat them by 114 runs and save themselves in the process.

Havant II lost by five runs to Portsmouth and are relegated alongside Totton & Eling II.

Bashley (Rydal) snatched the Division 3 crown with a 54-run win over St Cross Symondians II – a result which coincided with overnight leaders Tichborne Park losing by two wickets to Alton II.

Lymington II won the Hampshire League, County Division 1 title.