Same again for England

Jonny Bairstow

Jonny Bairstow

First published in National Sport © by

England have named an unchanged squad for the second Investec Test, following Monday's opening victory over West Indies at Lord's.

The second match of three will get under way at Trent Bridge on Friday, and England have stuck with their winning formula.

National selector Geoff Miller said: "There were some very impressive performances across all five days of the first Test, both from individuals and the team as a whole, and we were made to work hard for the first victory of the summer."

He continued: "We know the West Indies will again prove challenging opposition, and our squad will be looking forward to preparing for another tough match later this week."

England squad (second Investec Test, v West Indies, at Trent Bridge): AJ Strauss (captain, Middlesex), JM Anderson (Lancashire), JM Bairstow (Yorkshire), IR Bell (Warwickshire), TT Bresnan (Yorkshire), SCJ Broad (Nottinghamshire), AN Cook (Essex), ST Finn (Middlesex), G Onions (Durham), KP Pietersen (Surrey), MJ Prior (wkt, Sussex), GP Swann (Nottinghamshire), IJL Trott (Warwickshire).


Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree