Leicester to take on Saracens in LV= Cup

Leicester Tigers begin their defence of the LV= Cup against Saracens

Leicester Tigers begin their defence of the LV= Cup against Saracens

First published in National Sport © by

Holders Leicester Tigers will launch their LV= Cup defence against Aviva Premiership champions Saracens on the weekend of November 9-11.

Last year's beaten finalists Northampton begin the competition, now in its fourth season, with a home game against Harlequins, while Premiership newcomers London Welsh will make their debut against Exeter.

Elsewhere in the opening round, Ospreys will be up against 2010-11 winners Gloucester, Newport Gwent Dragons go to Bath, London Irish meet Sale, Cardiff take on Wasps and Scarlets go to Worcester.

English clubs have been allocated to the pools depending on their finish in last season's Premiership.

Teams in Pool One play teams in Pool Four and teams in Pool Two play teams in Pool Three, with the top team from each pool qualifying for the semi-finals.

Pool One: Harlequins, Exeter, Gloucester, Newport Gwent Dragons.

Pool Two: Leicester, Sale, Worcester, Cardiff.

Pool Three: Saracens, London Irish, Wasps, Scarlets.

Pool Four: Northampton, Bath, London Welsh, Ospreys.


Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree