Search for more Public Notices in your area
Swaythling Primary School

Statutory Notice

Notice ID: BOU0206808

Notice effective from
19th June 2017 to 19th July 2017

Statutory Notice
Notice Is given In accordance with tactJon 19(3) of the Education and Inspections Act 2006 that The governing bodies of: Bauatt firaaa Primary School, Banii Tom Primary Schatl, Canted Schul, Manibrid|t Prlnry School, Marine Nursery and lifants School and Swaythllnaj Primary Schoal intend to make a prescribed alteration to Basset! firaan Primary School, Bens Tawn Primirf School, Cantell School, Manshridge Primarj School, Marine Nursery aid Infants Schoel and Swifttltag Primary School which are Community Schools located:
The governing bodies of:
intend to make a prescribed alteration to
which are Community Schools located:
Bassett Green Primary School, Honeysuckle Rd, Southampton, S0163BZ
Bevois Town Primary School, Cedar Rd, Southampton, S014 6RU Cantell School, Violet Rd, Southampton, S0163GJ Mansbridge Primary School, Octavia Rd, Southampton, S0182LX Maytree Nursery and Infants School, Derby Rd. Southampton, SO140DY
Swaythling Primary School, Mayfield Rd, Southampton, S017 3SZ
The proposed alteration is to:
? Change school category from Community to Foundation and;

? Togetherwithoneormoreofthe proposed partners to acquire a trust established otherwise than under the School Standards and Framework Act 1998.

¦ The proposed name of the foundation will be Aspire Community Trust, and the proposed implementation date is 1st September 2017.

The Aspire Community Trust does lot already act as a foundation tor any school.
The partners in the proposed trust are:
Co-oparathfB Schools Nitworh Salont Maths Huh
Portswood Toachini School Allium
In addition, learners at each of the schools, parents, staff, members of the local community and local community organisations will be able to become members of the Trust The Trust will have a Stakeholder Forum composed of members, which will be able to appoint 2 of the Trust's trustees. As the Trust develops the Trust will welcome other schools and partners joining the Trust The rationale for acquiring the Trust, the contribution it will make, and the direction it will provide to the schools can be summarised as follows: The Trust will support the school In seeking to:
? Develop outstanding teaching for all our students.

? Increase the level of aspiration and opportunities for our community.

¦ Realise the potential of every young person in our community.

? Ensure excellent employment prospects for our students.

? Enhance the provision of a broad and rich curriculum for all our students.

? Improve the transition for our students at each key stage.

? Develop our partnership with our parents and the wider community.

¦ Develop deeper partnerships with our local university and employers.

Copies of the full proposals car be obtained from the schools by writing to or e-mailing the Governing Bodies at the addresses above. Within four weeks from the date of publication of this proposal any person may object to or make comments on the proposals by sending them by email or in writing to the Governing Body of the appropriate school (address above). Mauraai Snlth, Chair of Governors, Boosott Groon Prinary School Hilary Jackson, Chair of Governors, Bonis Tom Primary School Rod Varley, Chair of Governors, Cantell School
Mauraai Snlth, Chair of Governors, Boosott Groon Prinary School Hilary Jackson, Chair of Governors, Bonis Tom Primary School Rod Varley, Chair of Governors, Cantell School
Gwllm Stan, Chair of Governors, Mansbrldgo Primary School Dot Capos, Chair of Governors, Maytroo Nursory end Infants School Nick Gihbins, Chair of Governors, Swaythlliaj Primary School Southampton Local Authority
Dote: 19^ June Z017


BOU0206808.pdf Download


or Register to leave a comment and/or receive comment alerts.

Related notices