Despite a superb innings from Neil Fotheringham, Godshill lost to New Milton by 13 runs in the New Forest Indoor Cricket League Division 1 at Lymington Sports Centre.

New Milton advanced to 154-3 with Lee Miller (22), Dean Miller (28 not out), Steve Taylor (29 not out) and Ryan Beck (23) the main scorers. Fotheringham led the Godshill reply supported by Paul Newton (25) but they lost wickets to Ryan Beck (2-34) and, despite Fotheringham hitting an unbeaten 73, they finished on 141-5.

North Baddesley were indebted to Jon Bance (44 not out), Neil Williams (28) and Mark Heritage (22) for their 138-5. Neil Taylor followed his 2-26 with 41 not out and despite tight bowling from Mark Heritage (2-13), Bashley won by two wickets with two balls to spare, Simon Dean scoring 23.

In Division 2 Pylewell Park reached 143-4 thanks to John Royan (46 not out) and Martin Cooper (32 not out) and they stopped New Milton 2nds at 109-4 of which Kevin Hore made 43.