THE SOUTHERN League have confirmed the look of its four divisions for the 2022/23 campaign.

After the conclusion of games at Step two of the non-league pyramid, the FA has announced the make-up of Steps three and four.

In the Southern League Division One South, Local rivals AFC Totton and Sholing will be hoping to be at the right end of the table again this season, after both sides fell just short of a play-off spot last campaign.

Fellow Hampshire side Winchester City went onto clinch promotion to the seventh tier via the play-offs, meaning they will face Dorset clubs Poole Town and Dorchester in the Southern League Premier South.

Another nearby side Salisbury will also ply their trade in the top-flight of the Southern League after a lowly finish last campaign.

The Stags and the Boatmen will be joined by a host of neighbouring sides from the New Forest and Dorset.

Whilst Wimborne return to the division due to relegation, fellow Dorset side Hamworthy United are looking forward to their first season in the eighth tier.

The Wessex Premier League champions will be joined by Bashley, who enjoyed many seasons previously in the Southern League.

Both Wessex sides will be looking to follow in the footsteps of Bash’s local rivals Lymington, who staved off the threat of relegation in their first season out of the Wessex League last time out.

Southern League Division One South (Eighth tier)

  • AFC Totton
  • Bashley
  • Bideford AFC
  • Bishops Cleeve
  • Bristol Manor Farm
  • Evesham United
  • Exmouth Town
  • Frome Town
  • Hamworthy United
  • Larkhall Athletic
  • Lymington Town
  • Melksham Town
  • Merthyr Town
  • Paulton Rovers
  • Sholing
  • Slimbridge
  • Tavistock
  • Westbury United
  • Willand Rovers
  • Wimborne Town