HAMPSHIRE Cricket Club will begin their 2024 season away at promoted side Durham in the County Championship.

The Ageas Bowl side will make the long trip to the North East to face last year’s division two champions on Friday, April 5.

Their first home game will begin a week later when Lancashire are the visitors to the Ageas Bowl on Friday, April 12.

Warwickshire, who finished fourth in the County Championship last season, are next up for James Vince’s side the following week.

A game against last season’s champions Surrey concludes the opening month of the season in a hotly anticipated clash at the Oval.

Hampshire director of cricket, Giles White told the Daily Echo that he is proud of the recent record of the white-ball side, but they are looking to succeed in the County Championship too.

He said: “When the fixtures come out it gets your mind going and we all start looking forward to the summer.

“I suppose the one that stands out for me is the first one at Durham. We haven’t played against Durham for quite some time.

“We’ve been close (to winning the County Championship). We talk about it a lot and it is something that we are desperate to achieve.

“We want to keep that white ball success going in the 50-over alongside the T20 but also that red ball tournament is dear to us and we desperately want to do well in that too.”

The season will finish with an away trip to face Somerset at the Cooper Associates County Ground on Thursday, September 26, when the south coast county will still hope to be in the running for the four-day title.

Hampshire will begin their T20 campaign against Surrey on Thursday, May 30 at the Ageas Bowl which features as part of a double header, as Southern Vipers will face Western Storm in the Charlotte Edwards Cup on the same day.

Vitality Blast finals day at Edgbaston has moved back to its traditional spot in the calendar in September, with the Metro Bank one-day cup final taking place just over a week later at Trent Bridge.

The 50-over season will open up with a home fixture against Northamptonshire Steelbacks on Friday, July 26 with the majority of that tournament taking place in July and August.



Fri 5 – Durham (Seat Unique Riverside – CC)

Fri 12 – Lancashire (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Fri 19 – Warwickshire (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Fri 26 – Surrey (The Oval – CC)


Fri 10 – Durham (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Fri 17 – Nottinghamshire (Trent Bridge – CC)

Fri 24 – Surrey (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Thu 30 – Surrey (Ageas Bowl – T20)


Sun 2 – Kent Spitfires (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Fri 7 – Gloucestershire (Seat Unique Stadium – T20)

Sun 9 – Somerset (Cooper Associates County Ground – T20)

Thu 13 – Glamorgan (Sophia Gardens – T20)

Fri 14 – Middlesex (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Thu 20 – Essex (Cloud County Ground – T20)

Fri 21 – Sussex Sharks (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Sun 23 – Warwickshire (Edgbaston – CC)

Sun 30 – Kent (Ageas Bowl – CC)


Sat 6 – Middlesex (Radlett – T20)

Wed 10 – Sussex Sharks (1st Central County Ground – T20)

Fri 12 – Gloucestershire (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Sun 14 – Somerset (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Thu 18 – Surrey (The Oval – T20)

Fri 19 – Essex (Ageas Bowl – T20)

Fri 26 – Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Ageas Bowl – 50L)

Sun 28 – Somerset (Ageas Bowl – 50L)

Wed 31 – Kent Spitfires (TBC – 50L)


Sun 4 – Lancashire (Ageas Bowl – 50L)

Wed 7 – Derbyshire (Ageas Bowl – 50L)

Fri 9 – Durham (Seat Unique Riverside – 50L)

Sun 11 – Worcestershire Rapids (New Road – 50L)

Wed 14 – Middlesex (Radlett – 50L)

Fri 23 – Essex (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Thu 29 – Lancashire (Emirates Old Trafford – CC)


Mon 9 – Kent (The Spitfire Ground – CC)

Tue 17 – Worcestershire (Ageas Bowl – CC)

Thu 26 – Somerset (Cooper Associates County Ground – CC)