SAINTS have announced their annual retained list - with all of the club's out-of-contract first-team players being released.

David Connolly, Bartosz Bialkowski and Lee Holmes have been informed they will be let go, with their deals expiring this summer, and are now free to look for other clubs.

As expected, Radhi Jaidi, has confirmed his retirement from playing, although he is expected to be retained in some capacity by Saints, with further details to be announced on Monday.

Ryan Doble, Harlee Dean and Aarran Racine have also been released, as have scholars Jack Dovey, Steve Mowthorpe, Conor O'Sullivan and Dan Bowman.

A statement on the club's website said: "Southampton Football Club would like to thank all of the players released for their dedicated service to the club."

Academy players James Ward-Prowse, Calum Chambers, Luke Shaw and Jack Stephens will all be officially promoted to the first-team next season.

Also, four scholars - Matt Young, Joe Curtis, Bevis Mugabi and Chris Johns - have been offered professional deals, while under-16s captain Jason McCarthy has accepted a scholarship and professional contract.