Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw have earned nominations in the PFA Player of the Year awards.

The prestigious shortlist for the main Player of the Year award features Lallana up against Steven Gerrard, Eden Hazard, Daniel Sturridge, Yaya Toure and favourite Luis Suarez.

Shaw is nominated in the Young Player of the Year category alongside Ross Barkley, Eden Hazard, Aaron Ramsey, Raheem Sterling and Daniel Sturridge.

The awards are voted for by professional players with the winners announced at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 27.