Roy Hodgson has named his England squad for the World Cup qualifiers against San Marino and Poland - but there is no place for Adam Lallana or Rickie Lambert.

Lallana was given a late call-up for the last qualifier, a 1-1 draw with Ukraine at Wembley, making it onto the bench for the match.

Lambert had made a case for a place in the squad after scoring four times already in the Premier League - a total that no English striker can beat - but he too has been overlooked, after the return to fitness of Wayne Rooney and Andy Carroll.

Goalkeepers: Fraser Forster, Joe Hart, John Ruddy.
Defenders: Leighton Baines, Gary Cahill, Ashley Cole, Kieran Gibbs, Phil Jagielka, Glen Johnson, Joleon Lescott, Ryan Shawcross, Kyle Walker.
Midfielders: Michael Carrick, Tom Cleverley, Steven Gerrard, Adam Johnson, Aaron Lennon, Frank Lampard, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Theo Walcott.
Forwards: Andy Carroll, Jermain Defoe, Wayne Rooney, Daniel Welbeck.