OTs & Romsey A were crowned champions of Division 1 of the Trophyman Romsey Indoor Cricket League – without playing!

OTs were awarded the points after scheduled opponents Mottisfont failed to show, ensuring they pipped long-time leaders East Tytherley.

Tytherley had to settle for runners-up spot after beating Michelmersh & Timsbury A by 33 runs.

Tytherley posted 109-5 with Will Edwards (53no) and extras (28) top scoring against Adrian Parsons (4-24).

Julian Neagle (3-8) claimed a double wicket maiden as Michelmersh fell short on 76-5.

OTs & Romsey B lost an exciting game against Bramshaw by just two runs.

Bramshaw started well with Simon King (23) and Zane D’Monte (16). Just as both batsmen had got into their stride they were both dismissed. Joe Coombs (26no), Simon King (23) and Tom Arnold (17no) top scored as Bramshaw reached 124-2.

Gus Flack (26) and Daniel Collins (21) top scored before OTs fell short on 122 all out, D’Monte taking the last wicket off the final ball.

l Langley Manor’s 76-run win over Ampfield & North Baddesley ensured they were crowned second division champions. Langley’s first four batsmen – Kevin Cresswell (29no), Tim Rogers (29no), Mark Alford (25no) and Jamie Terris (28no) – saw them reach 163-2.

Jamie Terris bagged 4-9 in his three overs as Baddesley were restricted to 87-5 (S Louse 54no).

Old Ts & Romsey Academy lost a close game against Michelmersh & Timsbury B by two runs. M & T totalled 125-5 thanks to Stuart Brooks (38) and Tom Holland (23) against Matt Bampton (2-38).

OTs & Romsey lost both of their openers to man of the match Brooks (2-30) before Rhys Wathen (20) and his father Ieuan Wathen (31no) saw them finish agonisingly short on 123-4.

James Light starred with bat and ball as Braishfield finished the season with a last-over victory against Hythe & Dibden.

Light took 3-11 in three overs as Hythe finished on 113-3 (Gareth Mead 29no, S Mead 20, Scott Rowlinson 23no, extras 39).

Light then plundered an unbeaten 27, striking the second ball of the final over for six as Braishfield triumphed on 116-2 (Ben Brown 24, James Hardy 24, Adam Richards 18no).