New Forest Cycling Club members took on the P341 Thorney Hill 10-mile circuit.

The real sting in the tail of the course is the Braggers Lane climb at the end, where average speeds dwindle away.

There was no such trouble for 10 series leader Stuart Peckham, though, who won in a competitive time of 24:12.

James Bannister held off an improving Adam Waggott to claim runners up spot.

The top three spots for the division one title could not be closer, and Peckham has the slenderest of leads over Bannister and Sasha Ring by one and three points respectively.

Eliot Wilkes won the Division 2 race, but Gaivin Robinson appears to have the division under control with a 18-point lead over Richard Mason and Dan Mitchell.

Paula Eardley leads the way in the Ladies category with a 13-point advantage over Clair Gronow and Tracy Mitchell.